NAIOP | Maryland Chapter

Events // Awards of Excellence Gala

The NAIOP-MD Awards of Excellence celebrate and recognize the highest quality and most innovative achievements of regional commercial real estate developers, as well as companies and individuals that service the industry in Maryland. The next Awards of Excellence will be held in April 2018.

Comprised of more than 15 different award categories, each winner represents a compelling example of how a unique challenge was overcome to realize a result that was economically, environmentally and aesthetically feasible. In recent years, new categories were introduced with a focus on Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) to demonstrate how the industry is developing environmentally-friendly projects. Individual professionals are honored in categories that include Lifetime Achievement Award; Brokerage Award; Patrick Hughes Legislative Award; Service Provider of the Year Award, Greg Masi Volunteer of the Year  Award and Rising Star Award.

Click here for a complete list of the 2016 award recipients.  

Click here for a complete list of the 2014 award recipients.

 View a complete list of the 2012 winners.

  2016 AOE Sponsors

Thank you for your interest in the NAIOP-MD Awards of Excellence. If you have any questions, about the competition, submissions or sponsorships, please contact us at 443-986-9429, ext. 102 or