NAIOP Maryland, the local association comprised of more than 440 professionals working for real estate development organizations and affiliated companies including architectural, accounting, law and brokerage firms has elected its Board of Directors for 2019.

Current NAIOP Maryland officers are Vince Bagli, Merritt Properties, President; James Lighthizer, Chesapeake Real Estate Group, President-Elect; John Hermann, Corporate Office Properties Trust, Vice President; Christopher Nevin, First National Bank, Secretary/Treasurer and Brendan Gill, The MacKenzie Companies, Immediate Past President.

The board of directors is comprised of Danielle Beyrodt, Hill Management Services; Morgan Gilligan, Stewart Title Guaranty Company; Taylor Fields, Knott Realty Group; Kate Jordan, Lee & Associates; Spencer Perry, BB&T; Tom Pilon, St. John Properties; Connie Rhodes, Rhodes Development; Danielle Schline, Prologis, Todd Summerfield, Liberty Property Trust; Nicole Wilhelm Smith, ECS Mid Atlantic, and Richard Williamson, St. John Properties.

“NAIOP Maryland has assembled an extremely talented group of real estate professionals that brings innovative ideas, diverse strengths and tremendous resources to our association,” stated Vince Bagli, President of NAIOP Maryland. “We are prepared to achieve a number of important initiatives in the coming year including elevating the NAIOP brand in the regional business community and Annapolis, growing our membership, and offering sustained value to each of our members.”

NAIOP is the nation’s leading trade association for developers, owners, investors and other professionals in industrial, office and mixed-use commercial real estate. Comprising 18,000 members in 55 chapters, it provides networking opportunities, educational programs, research on trends and innovations and strong legislative representation.