Bottom row (left to right): Morgan Gilligan, Stewart Title Guaranty Company; Christopher Nevin, First National Bank; Kate Jordan, Lee & Associates | Maryland; James Lighthizer, Chesapeake Real Estate Group; John Hermann, Corporate Office Properties Trust; Danielle Schline, Prologis, and Paul Giulio, Hill Management Services. Top row (left to right): Todd Summerfield, Liberty Property Trust; Richard WilliamsonScooter Monroe, Weller Development Company; Scott Wimbrow, The MacKenzie Companies; Vince Bagli, Merritt Properties; Nicole Wilhelm Smith, ECS Mid Atlantic; Spencer Perry, BB&T, now Truist; Tom Pilon, St. John Properties; Bill Barroll, Corporate Office Properties Trust; and Sean Doordan, St. John Properties. Not pictured: Taylor Fields, Knott Realty Group.

NAIOP Maryland, the local association representing the interests of the commercial real estate industry throughout the state, has elected its Officers and Board of Directors for 2020. NAIOP Maryland is part of NAIOP, a network of approximately 55 chapters in North America comprised of commercial real estate development companies and professionals engaged with affiliated service companies including the architectural, brokerage, construction, interior design and law industries. The local chapter currently has approximately 450 members.

James Lighthizer, Principal and Managing Director of Chesapeake Real Estate Group has been elected President and will serve a two-year term. Other officers are John Hermann, Corporate Office Properties Trust, President-Elect; Kate Jordan, Lee & Associates | Maryland, Vice President; Christopher Nevin, First National Bank, Secretary/Treasurer and Vince Bagli, Merritt Properties, Immediate Past President.

The Board of Directors is comprised of Bill Barroll, Corporate Office Properties Trust; Sean Doordan, St. John Properties; Morgan Gilligan, Stewart Title Guaranty Company; Paul Giulio, Hill Management Services; Taylor Fields, Knott Realty Group; Scooter Monroe, Weller Development Company; Spencer Perry, BB&T, now Truist; Tom Pilon, St. John Properties; Danielle Schline, Prologis, Todd Summerfield, Liberty Property Trust; Nicole Wilhelm Smith, ECS Mid Atlantic; Richard Williamson and Scott Wimbrow, The MacKenzie Companies.

“Together with this extremely talented group of professionals that bring valuable perspectives and insights about the commercial real estate industry, we intend to further elevate the visibility and effectiveness of the NAIOP Maryland brand before a diverse set of audiences and stakeholders throughout the state,” stated James Lighthizer, President of NAIOP Maryland. “Commercial real estate plays an integral role as an economic development driver and the projects we create make life better and more enjoyable in Maryland. As an industry, we are extremely sensitive to our impact on the environment and work diligently to deliver sites that are significantly better for the environment than where it started. These are among the issues that we will focus on in the coming years.”

NAIOP Maryland board members that have completed their term include Danielle Beyrodt, Hill Management Services; Brendan Gill, The MacKenzie Companies and Connie Rhodes, Merritt Properties.